Google Search Results

Sunday, June 14, 2009

Confederations Cup 2009

Today is the start of the Confederations Cup 2009 in South Africa. The cup gathers all the continents confederations champions, the reigning World Champion and also used by the host for the World Cup, this time South Africa (World Cup 2010).

Past winners of the Cup were Argentina ('92), Denmark ('95), Brazil ('97), Mexico ('99), France ('01 & '03) and Brazil ('05)

This years Confederations Cup teams are:
South Africa - World Cup 2010 host
Italy - World Champions
Spain - European Champions
USA - Americas Champions
Iraq - Asian Champions
Egypt - African Champions
Brazil - South American Champions
N. Zealand - Oceania Champions

The games will be show on Astro Supersport Ch. 811 & the game times will be put on the left side of the blog.

Support your favourite team to win the cup.


Bo the Nerd said...

come on Spain!!
Torres hatrick bt minit ke 17. gila hebat..
rugi betul dia main utk liverpool..waste aje talent dia..hehe

Anonymous said...

takde sapa nak main utk kelab korang..

Anonymous said...

Bo...mana link ke senang sikit aku nak baca berita bola